My name is, Denise, I have been married for 9 years. My husband, Ben, and I have 4 children. I am writing this post to ask for your advice.

Ben’s sister and her husband are coming for a visit this weekend. They are the most difficult of any company that we ever have to entertain. The sister has not given her life over to Christ, but, has recently started to go to church again and is currently attending a bible study with Ben’s mother. She tends to go through a ‘religious faze” every now and then.

Her husband, however, makes no pretense at Christianity. He is an open enemy of the Lord and quite frequently tells people that God has turned His back on them. The last time that Ben’s sister tried to spend time reading her bible and in prayer her husband was so discouraging to her that she finally gave it up. He has now gone so far as to tell her that he is ‘sick of her family and their church bit’.

My question is how can we be hospitable hosts to them while they are with us, and yet be bold enough to tell them the truth that we know they need to hear?

