Soup is such a comfort on a cold day. This is a recipe that was given to me by my mother-in-law. I like to make a batch and freeze some for later.

Package of Beef short ribs
1 large can tomatoes (add juice too and cut tomato into small pieces)
46- ounce can of tomato juice
1 can beef boullion or bullion cube (I use can of beef consume’)
alphabet noodles if desired
2 and 1/2 lb package of frozen mixed vegetables w/ corn, peas, limas, green beans  (about 7 and 1/2 cups)
[I add about a cup each of frozen peas and limas, corn and then add fresh carrots, onion and some celery to mine, about 7 and 1/2 cups. I don’t add many green beans to mine.]
Squirt of worcestershire sauce
some sugar
pepper to taste
more bullion if it looks too thin
Cornstarch if needed

Add tomato juice, short ribs, vegetables and other ingredients in a large saucepan. Bring to a boil. Cut back to simmer for about an hour. Remove short ribs. Take meat off bone and discard bones. Cut meat into small pieces. There won’t be much meat. Add back to soup.

Good on a cold day. It freezes well too.

