Sean ready to dive in.

Sean ready to dive in.

This is a delicious and easy recipe that my mother-in-law gave me. She got it from the “Dear Abby” column.  My son Sean requested it for his birthday cake for his third birthday and I still make it for him.  He’s 25 now.

Make a graham cracker crust:

1/3 c powdered sugar

1 and 1/2 c graham cracker crumbs

1/4 c butter melted (I add a little extra butter if it looks too dry)

Mix together then press in bottom of a spring form pan.

Mix in mixer bowl:

1 c sugar

3   8oz pks of Philadelphia cream cheese

1 tsp vanilla

4 eggs

Mix well and pour into spring form pan.

Bake 50 mins at 350.  Turn off oven and top with:

1 pt sour cream.

Return to oven (turned off) for 5 more mins to melt sour cream. Refrigerate when cooled.

Top with canned cherry pie filling or canned blueberry pie filling.

